Follow Us:
Book Now for 3 days Trial at your Place and time

Pillars Of Islam


Learn Pillars of Islam, Islam is the divine and the true religion of God Allah Al-Mighty. Islam is more than a religion as it guides you to live your whole life according to divine guidance. Islam is called Deen, which deals with your beliefs, rituals, transactions, and moral values which means it is the code for the worldly life and the life hereafter.
5 Pillars of Islam Shahadah Salah Zakah Siyam and Hajj |TarteeleQuran

It has five basic elements which are called Pillars of Islam.

1- Declaration

It is to pronounce that ” There is no god but Allah, Muhammad (PBUH) is His messenger”. Once someone utters this he/she becomes Muslim and one has to follow Islam properly.


Declaration of faith is to pronounce in words that there is no God but Allah and Prophet Muhammad is His messenger. The same should also be believed by heart. This is how to pronounce it in Arabic.

لَا إِلٰهَ إِلَّا الله مُحَمَّدٌ رَسُولُ الله (in Arabic)

There is no god but God, Muhammad is the messenger of God. (in English)

2- Prayer

There are five prayers in a day and Jummah prayer every Friday when Muslims gathered in mosques and do sermons and perform the Salah/prayer. Men offer is Masjid and women offer it at home.


Prayer is the second pillar of Islam. It obligatory for every Muslim man and woman to offer 5 prayers five times a day and Jumma prayer on Friday.

Prayer has immense importance in our lives. It helps you build your faith in Allah and also is a great source of blessing to purify yourself from the sins daily.

Contact Us if you want to learn how to offer prayers.

3- Fasting

This is to fast and abstain from eating, drinking, and some other things from dawn to dusk in the Holy month of Ramadan. All Muslims fast with great zeal in this Holy Month.


One of the 5 Pillars of Islam, Fasting in the lunar month of Ramdan is the third pillar of Islam and it has a great impact on a Muslim’s life. It teaches patience, obedience, and makes us care about the hunger of poor people. It tells us to have the sense of sympathy for poor and hungry people around us. Ramdan is there for our spiritual exercise for the betterment of our souls with a good relationship with Allah Al-Mighty. Ramdhan aims to make us Muttaqi, which means being protective form disobedience of our lord Al-Mighty Allah.

Every moment of this blessed month is precious to be save in obedience. This month will be a model month to spend life in rest of the month of the year. We take utmost care during this Holy month in fasting, taking care of our prayers, reciting the Holy Quran, giving the charity and Zakah, offering Taraveeh prayers, Qiyamul Lail, paying Sadaqa tul Fitart, and abstaining from eating and drinking in day time because of the Hukam. This routine must be carried into other months of year so that we can lead an obedient life.

To attain Taqwa in Ramadan, the Holy Quran is the main source to be utilized by reading and reciting it more and more during the month of fasting. This is the word of Allah and was revealed in this Holy month. The sense of reading His words to Him enhances your spiritual level, and makes you feel being near to Allah and being loved by Him is priceless. This sense of being watched by Him with love is another precious way to enhance your spiritual level. Ramdhan would be a great opportunity to acquire the love of Allah by fasting, reading the Holy Quran and offering prayers.

4- Charity

It is to give your wealth to the poor if you have abundant of it. 2.5% is given once a year if you hold the wealth for the whole year.


Charity (Zakah) is to give alms to the poor a certain amount of money. This is the tool by which Islam brings harmony into society so that deprived people can live their life with happiness. It is imposed to purify wealth.

5- Pilgrimage

Muslims are supposed to visit Makkah if they have financial resources and perform the rituals described in the Quran and Sunnah.


Pilgrimage Hajj is fifth pillar of Islam. It is a religious journey to the city of Makkah during the Lunar month of Zul-Hijjah . It is obligatory upon the one who can afford the expenses.

There are three things Fard in Hajj:

1) Ihraam

2) Stay in Arafaat

3) Tawaf-e-Ziyarah.

Pilgrimage Hajj wipes out the sins of a Muslim and makes him as pure as new borne.

Join us if you want to know about the pillars of Islam and want to learn how to perform Prayer and other rituals.

Tanzil-ul-Quran Copyright 2008-2023 - All Rights Reserved